---
title: Disclaimers and Consents
slug: disclaimers-and-consents
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-10-09T15:49:10.651Z
---

This feature can be used to add triggered disclaimers and consents in the platform, there are predefined triggers already defined in the platform:

- **LOGIN\_FIRST** - presented to the user on their first login.
- **GROUP\_JOIN\_BEFORE** - presented to the user before they join the group.
- **GROUP\_LEAVE\_BEFORE** - presented to the user when they leave a group.
- **SURVEY\_CREATE\_BEFORE** - presented to the group leads before they create a survey.
- **EVENT\_CREATE\_BEFORE** - presented to the group leads before they create an event.

In addition to creating a triggered consent, platform admins can also track and download the consent report from this module.

# Creating Disclaimers and Consents

In order to add a consent, click on the plus sign given on top as shown in the screenshot below:



![](https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXf0S4f5QT4kOPnOLCloVip5T_9-nZEBtu4UWtS0Y7ici5FUAmP9IpnSA2pKblbTsZT3slSGnEKIxSzZP87QQPM_4BvZhT86MeC9XHsb6SrZI3aqvaVlG6BYxuMBumY8NTlIXB1gdJSZfpcCWc3vzrNwBR-DF3LmXJZOnlO4ag?key=W70jsKFrLwmFZLfKuYAfvQ)

- This screen will then allow you to choose a trigger and select whether or not consent will be tracked.&#x20;
- Next choose the consent tracking type (Checkbox,Text)
- Enter the Title for the disclaimer
- Add the disclaimer text.&#x20;
- In case you have chosen the consent tracking type as text, then enter the text in the text field.&#x20;
- Once all the details have been added, click save.&#x20;
- Once this is saved, it will remain in deactivated status.&#x20;
- You can activate it by clicking on the Action button, as shown below:

![](https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXf10Kiz8NXV7jYp3DPa-RUzppaiaFna3RZey5UB2GvVhHMo-oY82Shszbii4TyW69a02oEzgKSXXgzmo1fRHBXHJ_66XLAzbRtM2G0Ee0aKrmiahuDJAqvBjSr0ZqBtoilOqHmziZpzoDteb8eDaB7h0jUSpgT4FZfelK0LSw?key=W70jsKFrLwmFZLfKuYAfvQ)

![](https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXeX-HlrJC-JGnbFkjckdbHCXj1oDEu4y5oYl3E-pfMN70u96L3LfRm1WVljeHYAtbeOKFhoHvFg8ODb_Mz4OGZnyEgL3spyKSo3lcUqB32uxFfdamacZqEQfSW0mQ1Dxx999z1PZGBPj1fg0MHT5bzQe13QLUv3QMg94fO9Eg?key=W70jsKFrLwmFZLfKuYAfvQ)

# Editing a Consent

When an existing consent is edited, you will get two options to save the consent, these options are shown in the screenshot given below:



![](https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXdV-sNW2_Ucr8_YM5R-Nph0phCGwUvlWaPEn9vXCsd4T3rKLAOq5hnAgUHI_vvahO9g1Z6Wwk2spGirY0MSdxnrvKIEcatC2P1CZT1VM0agQZkXEdNmQSGrODXa8fXOoKZyCGaPDMQueB-TPARx9BuZciEmwt9ElGFBn4adjg?key=W70jsKFrLwmFZLfKuYAfvQ)

- **Save** - Opt for this option when editing the consent if you only wish to save the changes without re-displaying the consent to users who have already provided their approval.
- **Save & Reset Consents-&#x20;**&#x43;hoose this option when editing the consent to both save the changes and re-display the consent to users who have already given their approval.

